Close

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 42 of 42
  1. #26
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    286
    Rep Points
    93.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by bme30 Click here to enlarge
    Sorry been super busy and also wanted to make sure the car was good before I reposted. I got rid of the earlier 1-21 maps and uploaded the 2-14 maps from the website. Shiv helped me personally with everything to reassure there was no mistakes on my end. So it's been about a week and to date I have had zero issues. The car runs perfect and holds boost all the way the redline!!! So happy to have my car back.
    The costumer support from Vishnu has been been outstanding they did everything to fix this issue asap. Hope this helps.
    I got that with 2-14 maps

  2. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,697
    Rep Points
    31,533.2
    Mentioned
    2063 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by n54BoostOnCoke Click here to enlarge
    I got that with 2-14 maps
    Are you still having the problem or did you re-upload and it's fine?

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    286
    Rep Points
    93.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    No I have the issue

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,697
    Rep Points
    31,533.2
    Mentioned
    2063 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by n54BoostOnCoke Click here to enlarge
    No I have the issue
    Even after re-uploading?

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    286
    Rep Points
    93.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    what's the point of RE uploading the same map ?

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,697
    Rep Points
    31,533.2
    Mentioned
    2063 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by n54BoostOnCoke Click here to enlarge
    what's the point of RE uploading the same map ?
    In case you lost packets during the upload, it happens.

  7. #32
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    286
    Rep Points
    93.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    In case you lost packets during the upload, it happens.
    packets ?

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,697
    Rep Points
    31,533.2
    Mentioned
    2063 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by n54BoostOnCoke Click here to enlarge
    packets ?
    If the entire code is not uploaded correctly, say something happens and you are missing some bytes.

    Just try re-uploading, it might fix it.

  9. #34
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    286
    Rep Points
    93.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    If the entire code is not uploaded correctly, say something happens and you are missing some bytes.

    Just try re-uploading, it might fix it.
    I highly doubt it

  10. #35
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    1,101
    Rep Points
    1,398.2
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    14


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by n54BoostOnCoke Click here to enlarge
    I highly doubt it
    Well maybe it is worth trying to re-upload anyway, it takes minutes, and might fix your car from missbehaving, should be a no-brainer...

  11. #36
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,697
    Rep Points
    31,533.2
    Mentioned
    2063 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by xbox_fan Click here to enlarge
    Well maybe it is worth trying to re-upload anyway, it takes minutes, and might fix your car from missbehaving, should be a no-brainer...
    Exactly, worked for the other guy, definitely worth trying.

  12. #37
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    286
    Rep Points
    93.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    Exactly, worked for the other guy, definitely worth trying.
    It didn't help him, he updated form 1-21 to 2-14 maps , my maps are 2-14

  13. #38
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,697
    Rep Points
    31,533.2
    Mentioned
    2063 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by n54BoostOnCoke Click here to enlarge
    It didn't help him, he updated form 1-21 to 2-14 maps , my maps are 2-14
    I understand, I meant re-uploading the 2-14 maps and if that doesn't work definitely contact Vishnu.

  14. #39
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    286
    Rep Points
    93.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    vishnu's mad slow to respond

  15. #40
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,697
    Rep Points
    31,533.2
    Mentioned
    2063 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by n54BoostOnCoke Click here to enlarge
    vishnu's mad slow to respond
    Sure seems like it. Sorry about your issues man but Shiv should really be on top of it. All I can do is suggest what worked for the other guy, it is Vishnu's responsibility to help their customers.

  16. #41
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    286
    Rep Points
    93.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    Sure seems like it. Sorry about your issues man but Shiv should really be on top of it. All I can do is suggest what worked for the other guy, it is Vishnu's responsibility to help their customers.
    Ye he was on the phone with me all day today, tomorrow I will do some more testing but I think we found a problem , it wasn't the same thing as this guys , I just needed to ajudt boost delay, hopefully it will help , because DIC maps feel so much stronger than regular maps on same boost it's really fun

  17. #42
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,697
    Rep Points
    31,533.2
    Mentioned
    2063 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by n54BoostOnCoke Click here to enlarge
    Ye he was on the phone with me all day today, tomorrow I will do some more testing but I think we found a problem , it wasn't the same thing as this guys , I just needed to ajudt boost delay, hopefully it will help , because DIC maps feel so much stronger than regular maps on same boost it's really fun
    Let us know how it goes and what you think the problem is.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •