Close

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    8
    Rep Points
    6.5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No

    another noob audio question

    I have a 2007 335i sedan with a logic 7 speaker system. I do not have idrive. Does this have a external factory amp? Or is powered by the head unit. If so where is it located. I want to put a rca line in to run a few subs. If it has a factory amp should i run the line in before or after the amp? Thank you in advance. Click here to enlarge

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,315
    Rep Points
    552.0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    6


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    No external amp.
    And "head unit" is not the right term, as this unit controls more then just the audio.
    Anyway, it can be done.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    8
    Rep Points
    6.5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    Yes Reputation No
    sweet!!! i will line in from the rear speakers then. i wonder how the factory eq will effect the sound?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,315
    Rep Points
    552.0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    6


    Yes Reputation No
    Well,
    The amp won't really be adjustable from the factory head unit (gain, etc).
    Make sure the amp has some adjustments on it.
    What amp did you go with? I really like the Zapco stuff, Its pricey but it comes with Symbilink to make sure clean power (16V) goes to the amp. That is a bit more expensive, but worth it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    8
    Rep Points
    6.5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    Yes Reputation No
    yes i love zapco also. i will be running a mono 500 watt alpine amp with alpine type s 12's

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •