Close

Page 13 of 54 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 325 of 1328
  1. #301
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    77
    Rep Points
    196.4
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by newb335guy Click here to enlarge
    I have a 10/06 build but they replaced the megatronics in 2010 when I had some transmission problems. Could I possibly do flash? and why are the 06 builds unable to do?
    Please try so us pre 3/7 can see if it is worthwhile upgrading the the mechatronics

  2. #302
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    202
    Rep Points
    84.5
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    copypasta from e90:

    i just flashed mine

    04/08

    m3 paddles still work


    all seemed fine until i got a hard shift (might've been a misfire) and reduced power into 3rd (medium throttle, but on boost). i'm going to chalk it up to an adaptation issue or coincidence since it never happened again.
    Click here to enlarge

  3. #303
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4,198
    Rep Points
    1,800.2
    Mentioned
    102 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    19


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by tofu Click here to enlarge
    copypasta from e90:

    i just flashed mine

    04/08

    m3 paddles still work


    all seemed fine until i got a hard shift (might've been a misfire) and reduced power into 3rd (medium throttle, but on boost). i'm going to chalk it up to an adaptation issue or coincidence since it never happened again.
    This sounds tune related, would be interesting to find out if the user was running his kill map when this happened (race gas, high concentration meth, e85, higher boost w/ RB turbos, etc). Good to hear his paddles are working
    COBB AP ProTune by Bren of ///Bren Tuning
    Akrapovic DP | Helix FMIC | Alpina TCM Flash | Walbro 450LPH Fuel Pump


    "The moment money becomes your motivation, you are immediately not as good as someone who is motivated by passion and internal will." -A. Senna

  4. #304
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    85
    Rep Points
    244.0
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Has anyone with the flash reported any problems besides the paddles not working for some folks? Today my car sometimes won't engage into reverse and it when it does sometime it pops out, I also got the yellow trans light. Will read and post the codes later...
    Click here to enlarge

  5. #305
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    116
    Rep Points
    203.3
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No
    What production date?

  6. #306
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    202
    Rep Points
    84.5
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by benzy89 Click here to enlarge
    This sounds tune related, would be interesting to find out if the user was running his kill map when this happened (race gas, high concentration meth, e85, higher boost w/ RB turbos, etc). Good to hear his paddles are working
    that user is me Click here to enlarge

    not sure if tune related. i'm using jb4 iso.

    detailaddict (i forgot his name) seemed to have the same problem upon first driving it, but claims it never came back


    edit: and to answer your question, i was running map3, but at part throttle, so no meth was spraying. but, if it helps, 60 additive, stock turbos, 93 octane, 100% meth concentration.
    Click here to enlarge

  7. #307
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    4,198
    Rep Points
    1,800.2
    Mentioned
    102 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    19


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Kylu II Click here to enlarge
    Has anyone with the flash reported any problems besides the paddles not working for some folks? Today my car sometimes won't engage into reverse and it when it does sometime it pops out, I also got the yellow trans light. Will read and post the codes later...
    I haven't read of anyone having those problems yet, but then again it seems like you were having problems even before the flash.

    Earlier in the thread:
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Kylu II Click here to enlarge
    I hope I'm able to. Trans acts weird on WOT, it even downshifted from 2>1 and rev reached like 8.5k Click here to enlarge
    I have a cheap serial cable but inpa connects fine and I was able to code couple of things with it...
    Thread about funky logs/trans slip:
    http://bimmerboost.com/showthread.ph...fting-a-AT-car
    COBB AP ProTune by Bren of ///Bren Tuning
    Akrapovic DP | Helix FMIC | Alpina TCM Flash | Walbro 450LPH Fuel Pump


    "The moment money becomes your motivation, you are immediately not as good as someone who is motivated by passion and internal will." -A. Senna

  8. #308
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    202
    Rep Points
    84.5
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    it downshifted to 8.5k? holy sh1t?
    Click here to enlarge

  9. #309
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    380
    Rep Points
    672.5
    Mentioned
    67 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    7


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Great info! Also, just note that Alpina B3 Biturbo 360hp uses MSD80 for Euro4 emissions & the Alpina B3S Biturbo 400hp uses a MSD81 for Euro5 emissions. Both uses, final drive of 3.46 diff on the trans. ZF 6HP19Tu.

  10. #310
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    202
    Rep Points
    84.5
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by m54b25 Click here to enlarge
    Great info! Also, just note that Alpina B3 Biturbo 360hp uses MSD80 for Euro4 emissions & the Alpina B3S Biturbo 400hp uses a MSD81 for Euro5 emissions. Both uses, final drive of 3.46 diff on the trans. ZF 6HP19Tu.
    which is the one we're all using? b3s i hope? or does it automatically pick and choose depending on if you're msd80 or 81? not sure how winkfp works...
    Click here to enlarge

  11. #311
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    85
    Rep Points
    244.0
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by benzy89 Click here to enlarge
    I haven't read of anyone having those problems yet, but then again it seems like you were having problems even before the flash.

    Earlier in the thread:


    Thread about funky logs/trans slip:
    http://bimmerboost.com/showthread.ph...fting-a-AT-car
    yes but i never had problems putting the car in reverse. just under WOT the car sometimes would not shift.
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by tofu Click here to enlarge
    it downshifted to 8.5k? holy sh1t?
    sorry, it was more like 7.7k,still something you dont want to happen to your car.
    http://www.bimmerboost.com/attachmen...6&d=1353475318

    the codes;
    511B
    Coding error
    Error will not cause a warning light
    Error is currently present
    Test conditions have been completed
    Short circuit or signal interruption
    Click here to enlarge 4F82
    Gear transmission ratio B
    Error will not cause a warning light
    Error is not currently present
    Test conditions have not been completed
    Click here to enlarge 4F97
    Gear transmission ratio B-D
    Error will not cause a warning light
    Error is not currently present
    Test conditions have not been completed


    im gonna reset the codes along with the trans setting and rerport back, if the problem presist i will flash itback to stock....
    Click here to enlarge

  12. #312
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    1,527
    Rep Points
    1,175.6
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by tofu Click here to enlarge
    which is the one we're all using? b3s i hope? or does it automatically pick and choose depending on if you're msd80 or 81? not sure how winkfp works...
    all the same related to TCM, i think is important to reset ECU and delete ALL codes after the flash since adaptation could screw things up.
    07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
    Click here to enlarge

  13. #313
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    6
    Rep Points
    54.6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    12 out of 12 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Tofu
    That's me. Grant from DetailAddict over there.
    Not sure what the slight bog was but I am running G4 JB4 on Map 5 so it could have just been the autotune oscillation.
    Haven't felt it again since.

    Kylu II
    I noticed it raised the limited while downshifting but I haven't had mine shift that high up.
    Were you in Manual mode or Sport mode when that happened?

    PS can you guys add some +Rep to me? Everytime I quote or anything I can't since it calls those links.
    Makes it really hard to engage in the discussion haha

  14. #314
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    1,640
    Rep Points
    2,149.8
    Mentioned
    64 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    22


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by caspersytfu Click here to enlarge
    Tofu
    That's me. Grant from DetailAddict over there.
    Not sure what the slight bog was but I am running G4 JB4 on Map 5 so it could have just been the autotune oscillation.
    Haven't felt it again since.

    Kylu II
    I noticed it raised the limited while downshifting but I haven't had mine shift that high up.
    Were you in Manual mode or Sport mode when that happened?

    PS can you guys add some +Rep to me? Everytime I quote or anything I can't since it calls those links.
    Makes it really hard to engage in the discussion haha
    You're welcome Click here to enlarge
    2010 e92 M3 Jet Black | DCT | ESS Tuned | Akrapovic Slip-on | Challenge X-pipe | AFE Intake | 18" Volk TE37SL | KW V3 Coilovers | RPI Scoops | Under Drive Pulley

    2007 e92 Mont. Blue 335i | 6MT | COBB Tuned | Quaife 3.46 LSD | Helix FMIC | AA DPs | HKS Exhaust | DCI | Stett CP w/ Forged DVs | KWv2 Coilovers | UUC Sway Bars & SSK | HPF Stg 2 Clutch | HFS-4 | M3 Suspension Bits | DEFIVfab Diff Lockdown Kit | Stoptech Trophy BBK

  15. #315
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    202
    Rep Points
    84.5
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by enrita Click here to enlarge
    all the same related to TCM, i think is important to reset ECU and delete ALL codes after the flash since adaptation could screw things up.
    thank you.

    i'll reset everything before i leave tomorrow.
    Click here to enlarge

  16. #316
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    202
    Rep Points
    84.5
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by caspersytfu Click here to enlarge
    Tofu
    That's me. Grant from DetailAddict over there.
    Not sure what the slight bog was but I am running G4 JB4 on Map 5 so it could have just been the autotune oscillation.
    Haven't felt it again since.
    hey grant. glad to see you over here, too.

    -Christopher
    Click here to enlarge

  17. #317
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    961
    Rep Points
    1,139.3
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Yes it important to clear codes using INPA for error memory and the error history memory after flash.

    KyluII. I have not seen anyone have these issues that your are experiencing. I would think if there were issues before it would show its ugly head even more with a performance software flash.
    Click here to enlarge

  18. #318
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    6
    Rep Points
    54.6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Thanks guys. Hopefully I can help out debugging this too.
    Are you guys resetting adaptations as well as clearing codes in INPA?
    Trying to see if everyone is doing the same thing.

  19. #319
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Portland OR
    Posts
    386
    Rep Points
    111.8
    Mentioned
    36 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by enrita Click here to enlarge
    all the same related to TCM, i think is important to reset ECU and delete ALL codes after the flash since adaptation could screw things up.
    I agree. When I had my Jag-R, the dealership flashed my TCU so many times because Jag's ZF code $UCKs @SS, they would go through a shift cycle for adaptation took like 15 min. Hopefully people are not going out going WOT before the MCM/TCU has a chance to calibrate. As the valve body looses oil pressure from blow-by the MCM/TCU compensates for that and adapts. So if it hasn't, it could cause it to through an error because it didn't up the pressure in the valve body to accommodate the current state of your valve body.

  20. #320
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    116
    Rep Points
    203.3
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Who wants to make $20 through paypal, can't get anything in the ecu portion of WINKFP after pressing f3, tried importing the GKE215 but nothing shows in ECU family, I am trying to do this offline and not connected to the car.

  21. #321
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    202
    Rep Points
    84.5
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Wedge1967 Click here to enlarge
    I agree. When I had my Jag-R, the dealership flashed my TCU so many times because Jag's ZF code $UCKs @SS, they would go through a shift cycle for adaptation took like 15 min. Hopefully people are not going out going WOT before the MCM/TCU has a chance to calibrate. As the valve body looses oil pressure from blow-by the MCM/TCU compensates for that and adapts. So if it hasn't, it could cause it to through an error because it didn't up the pressure in the valve body to accommodate the current state of your valve body.

    i'm not connected to the car right now, but which of these would you recommend i reset?

    Click here to enlarge

    thanks

    edit: and i'm assuming reset all trans adaptations? can't bring up the window for that without connecting to the car
    Last edited by tofu; 02-22-2013 at 06:44 PM.
    Click here to enlarge

  22. #322
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    202
    Rep Points
    84.5
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    use bmw coding tool 2.5 for a foolproof way to update and import all daten files

    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by pits200 Click here to enlarge
    Who wants to make $20 through paypal, can't get anything in the ecu portion of WINKFP after pressing f3, tried importing the GKE215 but nothing shows in ECU family, I am trying to do this offline and not connected to the car.
    Click here to enlarge

  23. #323
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    172
    Rep Points
    117.1
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Stupid question but is clearing adaptations via the Cobb AP as good as doing it with a BY tool?

  24. #324
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    50
    Rep Points
    69.3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by m54b25 Click here to enlarge
    Great info! Also, just note that Alpina B3 Biturbo 360hp uses MSD80 for Euro4 emissions & the Alpina B3S Biturbo 400hp uses a MSD81 for Euro5 emissions. Both uses, final drive of 3.46 diff on the trans. ZF 6HP19Tu.
    Does that mean the transmission file is also different?

    If so, does anyone know what number it would be?

  25. #325
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Stockholm
    Posts
    1,527
    Rep Points
    1,175.6
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by jyeah Click here to enlarge
    Does that mean the transmission file is also different?

    If so, does anyone know what number it would be?
    there is only 1 Alpina file.
    you need to enter the TCM INPA and reset codes. not the ECU.
    when you connect you can choose transmission instead of ECU , there you can see only TCM errros and reset them.
    if you cannot access the tcm i hava 2 GS19 IPO files that might help.
    everybody please try to go into TCM and not ECU first in inpa. clear everything and report back.
    sometimes i have the feeling people just blindly use software without even looking at what they can do with it....
    07 335i AT - MOTIV 750 - MHD BMS E85 - BMS PI - JB4G5 - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - Helix IC - Stett CP - Custom midpipes with 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - LUX H8 - Level 10 AT upgrade
    Click here to enlarge

Page 13 of 54 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •