Close

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 111

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    109
    Rep Points
    218.2
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No

    Post Procede running very lean

    So I recently went from JB4 to Procede. I am full bolt-on so I am running the Stage 3 Aggressive 9-23 map. I am running very lean (~20:1) on WOT runs with maxed fuel trims. I have progressively upped the global OL setting which helped (originally maxed AFR) but still have very lean AFR's. Can anyone tell me why and how I can resolve this? These are on map 1.


    Settings window (I changed the OL on each of the datalogs):
    Click here to enlarge


    OL100:
    Click here to enlarge




    OL:85
    Click here to enlarge

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    504
    Rep Points
    825.9
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    9


    2 out of 2 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    Vishnu is known for having the absolute best customer service possible, so I would try emailing Shiv or his associates...

    All jokes aside, what fuel are you using?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    558
    Rep Points
    785.8
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    8


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by RnmEvo9 Click here to enlarge
    Vishnu is known for having the absolute best customer service possible, so I would try emailing Shiv or his associates...
    I had a good laugh. Thanks Click here to enlarge
    Click here to enlarge

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,089
    Rep Points
    999.1
    Mentioned
    104 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    10


    Yes Reputation No
    U will need to go back to old procede firmware. @Cn555ic

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    109
    Rep Points
    218.2
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by RnmEvo9 Click here to enlarge
    Vishnu is known for having the absolute best customer service possible, so I would try emailing Shiv or his associates...

    All jokes aside, what fuel are you using?
    I did on the 19th (Saturday), waiting for a reply.

    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by themyst Click here to enlarge
    U will need to go back to old procede firmware. @Cn555ic
    Do you know if I will need to revert to old maps as well? If so where are old maps available? I only see the current maps/firmware on Procede's website. Also I am Procede Rev 3. FWIW I also tried running the autotune maps (firmware 108 instead of 111) and was running lean as well.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    119,483
    Rep Points
    32,174.3
    Mentioned
    2112 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    322


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by TCW Click here to enlarge
    waiting for a reply.
    You expect one this year?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Mars, Gale Crater
    Posts
    873
    Rep Points
    682.4
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    7


    Yes Reputation No
    TCW did you try calling them? That's usually the best way to get in touch about stuff like this
    335xi (sold)
    www.datazap.me - fast, free, interactive datalogs

    Click here to enlarge

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Mars, Gale Crater
    Posts
    873
    Rep Points
    682.4
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    7


    Yes Reputation No
    couldn't hurt to reload the map/firmware and make sure you follow the instructions for resetting the adaptions
    335xi (sold)
    www.datazap.me - fast, free, interactive datalogs

    Click here to enlarge

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    109
    Rep Points
    218.2
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3



    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by jpsimon Click here to enlarge
    TCW did you try calling them? That's usually the best way to get in touch about stuff like this
    No not yet, I have been busy during the day. I will try tomorrow. From what I have seen in other post they are most likely going to tell me to email them a datalog. Which I will do again of course...

    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by jpsimon Click here to enlarge
    couldn't hurt to reload the map/firmware and make sure you follow the instructions for resetting the adaptions
    I have multiple times. Tried the agressive 9-23 map/firmware, then the autotune map/firmware, and back to aggressive. All the time running lean. So far map 0 (stock) has been the best.

    I wonder if it is not the tune, but instead my fueling system. Although, then I would expect more than just maxed trims. The weird thing is that I am not getting any codes or misfires.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Mars, Gale Crater
    Posts
    873
    Rep Points
    682.4
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    7


    Yes Reputation No
    Could be, definitely isn't normal. what fuel?
    335xi (sold)
    www.datazap.me - fast, free, interactive datalogs

    Click here to enlarge

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Simi Valley, CA
    Posts
    8,130
    Rep Points
    9,146.4
    Mentioned
    644 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    92


    Yes Reputation No
    They will tell you to buy the "procede flash" which requires you to snail mail the DME in for. Then every time they fix or update something in the flash you get to mail the DME back in for an update. Fun. Click here to enlarge
    Burger Motorsports
    Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, N63s, S55s, and S63s!

    It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please see http://www.burgertuning.com/emissions_info.html for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Mars, Gale Crater
    Posts
    873
    Rep Points
    682.4
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    7


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Terry@BMS Click here to enlarge
    They will tell you to buy the "procede flash" which requires you to snail mail the DME in for. Then every time they fix or update something in the flash you get to mail the DME back in for an update. Fun. Click here to enlarge
    this has nothing to do with needing any kind of flash... obviously something else is up if he's seeing those AFR's at such low boost
    335xi (sold)
    www.datazap.me - fast, free, interactive datalogs

    Click here to enlarge

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,177
    Rep Points
    801.6
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    9


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by jpsimon Click here to enlarge
    this has nothing to do with needing any kind of flash... obviously something else is up if he's seeing those AFR's at such low boost
    That was the joke...

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    216
    Rep Points
    331.7
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    Yes Reputation No
    Word is when Vishnu is silent big things are a coming. So no need to worry OP, they'll respond once things simmer down. Click here to enlarge

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    595
    Rep Points
    729.7
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    8


    Yes Reputation No
    Do you have the BMS DP fix? Is it possible both o2 sensors go bad at the same time?

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6,246
    Rep Points
    6,792.5
    Mentioned
    73 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    68


    Yes Reputation No
    I'm gonna ask the obvious question if no one else does it.
    Why did you switch from a JB4 to a Procede?

    Easiest solution to all your problems IMO is to switch back to your old JB4 and watch all your recently acquired engine problems disappear.
    There are two theories to arguing with women. Neither one works

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1,058
    Rep Points
    1,149.6
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    12


    Yes Reputation No
    The problem is the maps and shiv wont admit it. Its funny that a lot of these "lean" issues came with the newer map revisions, just around the time that the procedeflash came about. Try reverting to the older "Agressive" maps, I still run these with little issue. If they are off the vishnu site, I have copies of them.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,089
    Rep Points
    999.1
    Mentioned
    104 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    10


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Tzu Click here to enlarge
    The problem is the maps and shiv wont admit it. Its funny that a lot of these "lean" issues came with the newer map revisions, just around the time that the procedeflash came about. Try reverting to the older "Agressive" maps, I still run these with little issue. If they are off the vishnu site, I have copies of them.
    I also think somethings up with the firmware. Even on an old Procede rev2 my trims were reasonable and it didn't have the fueling capabilities of your rev3.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,089
    Rep Points
    999.1
    Mentioned
    104 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    10


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Tzu Click here to enlarge
    The problem is the maps and shiv wont admit it. Its funny that a lot of these "lean" issues came with the newer map revisions, just around the time that the procedeflash came about. Try reverting to the older "Agressive" maps, I still run these with little issue. If they are off the vishnu site, I have copies of them.
    Personally, I think Adrian and Shiv are no longer buddies. Click here to enlarge

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,927
    Rep Points
    1,376.8
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    14


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by themyst Click here to enlarge
    Personally, I think Adrian and Shiv are no longer buddies. Click here to enlarge
    Oh, why?

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,089
    Rep Points
    999.1
    Mentioned
    104 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    10


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 654 Click here to enlarge
    Oh, why?
    Adrian is the programmer for all those procede firmware updates you guys get. Click here to enlarge

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1,927
    Rep Points
    1,376.8
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    14


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by themyst Click here to enlarge
    Adrian is the programmer for all those procede firmware updates you guys get. Click here to enlarge
    I know him, but I don't know why the fact that he does programming for Vishnu means that they are not buddies. I don't get those fws, so I'm not aware of any hidden info about their relationships the fws would expose...

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    119,483
    Rep Points
    32,174.3
    Mentioned
    2112 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    322


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by 654 Click here to enlarge
    Oh, why?
    Adrian is probably sick of doing all the real work and Shiv taking all the credit. I would be.

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Simi Valley, CA
    Posts
    8,130
    Rep Points
    9,146.4
    Mentioned
    644 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    92


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    Adrian is probably sick of doing all the real work and Shiv taking all the credit. I would be.
    I miss Adrian around the forums. Definitely my kind of guy. You don't come by embedded design guys who also enjoy modifying cars often. It's unfortunate Shiv snatched him up back in the day. Click here to enlarge

    Speaking of which it seems like its been a month or two since I saw Shiv on the forums. Maybe he switched over to turbo ford motors now? lol
    Burger Motorsports
    Home of the Worlds fastest N20s, N54s, N55s, N63s, S55s, and S63s!

    It is the sole responsibility of the purchaser and installer of any BMS part to employ the correct installation techniques required to ensure the proper operation of BMS parts, and BMS disclaims any and all liability for any part failure due to improper installation or use. It is the sole responsibility of the customer to verify that the use of their vehicle and items purchased comply with federal, state and local regulations. BMS claims no legal federal, state or local certification concerning pollution controlled motor vehicles or mandated emissions requirements. BMS products labeled for use only in competition racing vehicles may only be used on competition racing vehicles operated exclusively on a closed course in conjunction with a sanctioned racing event, in accordance with all federal and state laws, and may never be operated on public roads/highways. Please see http://www.burgertuning.com/emissions_info.html for more information on legal requirements related to use of BMS parts.

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    168
    Rep Points
    257.2
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    1 out of 2 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    I have vishnu products and my car runs fine on the most recent maps so let's not use one persons example of bad logs become a bashing event. You guys hate the bs and drama on the other board but you're doing the same thing here based off one persons logs. If anything my car runs too rich in the higher rpms.

    Either way, I do agree with everyone that vishnus customer service has become a joke. They have abandoned 99% of their user base to solve the single turbo issue for what 15 people tops. Pretty piss poor if you ask me. And to still be stuck with only 2 map options is insane, wish I didn't have my money tied up in their products just out of principle.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •