Close

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 51 to 70 of 70
  1. #51
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    2,936
    Rep Points
    2,858.8
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    29


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Turkeybaster115 Click here to enlarge
    This is called lying.
    My hood can be popped whenever you would like to inspect.
    2011 E90 M3 \ Melbourne Rot Metallic

    Click here to enlarge

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Luxembourg
    Posts
    1,191
    Rep Points
    917.6
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    10


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by scflaw Click here to enlarge
    shouldn't a sticking wastegate be sticking at any temperatures though?
    I've read about sticking N54 wastegates when tracking (road course) in hot climate. So it could definitely be related to outside temps and not be happening with lower outside temperatures.
    E92 335i SB / Black Leather / 6AT / Navi Prof / Sunroof / Active Steering
    Mods: Performance Seats / Performance Exhaust / RB Turbos / M3 CF Roof / Brembo GT BBK 355/345 / Rollcage / M3 Mirrors / Forge FMIC / QUAIFE LSD / Ohlins R&T / M3 Suspension Parts / Vorshlag Camberplates / Megan Toe Links / LeatherZ Gauges / Extended M3 DCT Paddles / ER Sports OC / AR OC / Aux Radiator / AR catted DP / COBB Pro-Tune
    Next: GTS Wing

  3. #53
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1
    Rep Points
    2.1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    I am getting the same damn issues with the same codes (P30FE and P3100) did anyone ever find the true root cause of the problem? I'm not under warranty but I sure would love a new set of turbos Click here to enlarge

    I ran this with the JB4 on map 5 and then on map 0 and I get the same codes.

    08 335i / 67K / DP's / Charge pipe / JB4

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    4
    Rep Points
    8.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    I am getting the same problem too with the car completely stock... Any update?

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,675
    Rep Points
    31,506.4
    Mentioned
    2062 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    With the car completely stock??

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    4
    Rep Points
    8.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    2 out of 2 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Yep, after I installed the jb4, my car started to overboost, so I remove the jb4 and it kept doing it. Then I took it to the dealership because the indy shop couldn't fugure it out either. So far bmw delearship replaced turbos, solenoid, vacuum lines and boost sensor, and it keep doing the same thing. So frustrated, I been dealing with this for the last 2 months, and nobody cant fix it...

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    30
    Rep Points
    27.0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    I also get this code at WOT but only occasional, goes into limp mode and I clear it and carry on...Would be good to see the known solution(s)

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,675
    Rep Points
    31,506.4
    Mentioned
    2062 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Fmoreira Click here to enlarge
    Yep, after I installed the jb4, my car started to overboost, so I remove the jb4 and it kept doing it. Then I took it to the dealership because the indy shop couldn't fugure it out either. So far bmw delearship replaced turbos, solenoid, vacuum lines and boost sensor, and it keep doing the same thing. So frustrated, I been dealing with this for the last 2 months, and nobody cant fix it...
    Did you talk to @Terry@BMS?

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    63
    Rep Points
    59.0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0



    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    i solved it by replacing my low pressure fuel pump. I don't know exactly why it caused the exact code but my shop told me that my lpfp was clogged and wasn't running properly. *knock on wood* haven't had it since. Don't know if your problem is the same as mine but taking out and checking the lpfp should be pretty easy for a person with reasonable mechanic skills. I hope that solves your issue.

  10. #60
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    4
    Rep Points
    8.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    Were you having this issue with the car stock? Bmw doesn't want to change the fuel pump because there is no code indicating that could be the fuel pump. What codes were you getting? I am only getting 30fe and 3100

  11. #61
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    4
    Rep Points
    8.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Sticky, Yes I did, but since it is doing with th car complety stock, there is nothing they can do about it.

  12. #62
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,675
    Rep Points
    31,506.4
    Mentioned
    2062 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Fmoreira Click here to enlarge
    Sticky, Yes I did, but since it is doing with th car complety stock, there is nothing they can do about it.
    Duh. Good luck getting this resolved but this is something for the dealer/factory.

    I feel your pain as I never want to deal with a BMW dealer or their factory BS ever again in my life.

  13. #63
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    79
    Rep Points
    73.5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Has anyone ever figured this out? I understand there could be a number of reasons for this happening. I've been dealing with this for months now. First thought it was the wastegate solenoids, then I thought it was my tune.. the weirdest part is there's no change in performance or drivability it will just go into limp mode occasionally, I turn the car off then back on and it's fine. Another thing is when looking at WGDC with the accessport it will sometimes read 0 simultaneously on both banks, but there's still no change in boost or acceleration when I give it throttle... Very annoying issue.

  14. #64
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,675
    Rep Points
    31,506.4
    Mentioned
    2062 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Evil///M Click here to enlarge
    Has anyone ever figured this out? I understand there could be a number of reasons for this happening. I've been dealing with this for months now. First thought it was the wastegate solenoids, then I thought it was my tune.. the weirdest part is there's no change in performance or drivability it will just go into limp mode occasionally, I turn the car off then back on and it's fine. Another thing is when looking at WGDC with the accessport it will sometimes read 0 simultaneously on both banks, but there's still no change in boost or acceleration when I give it throttle... Very annoying issue.
    Anyone?

  15. #65
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    79
    Rep Points
    73.5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Think I may have found the culprit. BOV not working properly, so I messed with it and drove around for a while the other day... Didn't notice any malfunctions with my WGDC. Just hope that was actually the problem and it doesnt show again!

  16. #66
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,675
    Rep Points
    31,506.4
    Mentioned
    2062 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Evil///M Click here to enlarge
    Think I may have found the culprit. BOV not working properly, so I messed with it and drove around for a while the other day... Didn't notice any malfunctions with my WGDC. Just hope that was actually the problem and it doesnt show again!
    That's it? BOV? Solved?

  17. #67
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    79
    Rep Points
    73.5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    That's it? BOV? Solved?
    No not yet WGDC is still zeroing out. I haven't been able to drive it long enough to see if it goes into limp mode still, but it does seem a little better.
    I'm going to try that vaccuum line mod and if that doesn't work I may have to replace the BOV.

  18. #68
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    79
    Rep Points
    73.5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Did the vacuum line mod, it seemed to help for a while, but now it's back and worse. Click here to enlarge

  19. #69
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,675
    Rep Points
    31,506.4
    Mentioned
    2062 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Evil///M Click here to enlarge
    Did the vacuum line mod, it seemed to help for a while, but now it's back and worse. Click here to enlarge
    So now what do you do?

  20. #70
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    79
    Rep Points
    73.5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    After doing more research now it seems that sometimes faulty vac lines could possibly be the issue. On one occasion someone fixed the issue by just changing the spark plugs.
    So at this point the cheapest solution would be to go and replace all the vac lines again. Next would be the solenoids and canisters but I don't really see that being the problem. And it's a much more expensive repair than just vac lines, so I'll start with those first. Click here to enlarge

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •