Close

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    570
    Rep Points
    399.6
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No

    Another Proceed ---> JB3 Upgrade :)

    Thought it looked funny so I snapped a pic.

    Customer decided to upgrade to the JB3 from his older Proceed. Thought I would share Click here to enlarge I can't believe that tune was ever called plug and play.

    On a more serious note I know Terry has mentioned that you can easily recycle your old Proceed PnP harness into a Jb3 Pin-Out in about 10-15min. Great way to get into a JB3 for a fraction of the cost of upgrading to the new V4. Always good to have some options and I am glad a few are taking advantage of this. Took me about 10min to re-wire. Just have to keep a close eye as a few of the pins on the Proceed are slightly different then on the JB3 (especially the large black sub-connector)

    Mike
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,804
    Rep Points
    31,562.4
    Mentioned
    2064 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Pretty ingenious Click here to enlarge What is the cost of doing this assuming you have an old Procede?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    570
    Rep Points
    399.6
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    4



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    Pretty ingenious Click here to enlarge What is the cost of doing this assuming you have an old Procede?
    Provided you have the Proceed, all you need is the JB3 Pin-Out which sells from either myself or BMS directly for 349.00. Don't need anything extra. The Proceed has all the spare parts you need and then some Click here to enlarge

    Mike

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    58
    Rep Points
    48.4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Too bad you can't use the CAN wire. Click here to enlarge

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Simi Valley, CA
    Posts
    8,006
    Rep Points
    8,959.3
    Mentioned
    633 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    90


    Reputation: Yes | No
    We get maybe 2-3 upgrades like this a week. Even made a DIY for it awhile ago. Click here to enlarge

    http://www.n54tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6729

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,804
    Rep Points
    31,562.4
    Mentioned
    2064 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    316


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Terry@BMS Click here to enlarge
    We get maybe 2-3 upgrades like this a week. Even made a DIY for it awhile ago. Click here to enlarge

    http://www.n54tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6729
    Haha, yes, I remember that. The DIY is a nice touch.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •