• E92 M3

7 31.82%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Rep Points
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No

E46 M3 vs E92 M3 Help me decide!

Well some of you may or may not know but I currently do not have a BMW. I've always wanted one since I was around 10 years old. Currently I'm driving around in a 2007 350z definitely a fun car but it's not a BMW. So I come to you gentlemen with this. My 350z is up for sale and should be gone relatively quick. So I think now is the perfect time for me to finally get my BMW.

Bottom line is that I want an M. Whether it be and E30, E36, E46, or E92. No if's, and's, or but's about it. At first I was dead set on getting a 335 but after seeing basically everyone and their mother with one it kinda pushed me away. I then started looking at E92 M3's and after realizing that they are in my price range I definitely want one. This is where my dilemma comes in.

I've been hunting for e92's for the past 7-10 months and still haven't found one that I really liked until recently more and more have been popping up for sale, so it really shouldn't be too hard to find one that I want to make a move on.

Then my buddy who knows that I've been searching for an M3 for a while drops this crap on me.

His good friend is willing to let his E46 M3 go. It's a 2006, 6-speed, white w/ cinnamon interior. One owner vehicle. Pretty much everything that I would want. But here is the kicker, it's only got 3,000 miles on it. Let me repeat 3,000 miles. He said he is in no rush to sell the car and if I want it he'll hold it for me until my Z is sold. I've always had a soft spot for the E46 body style and in my opinion it's one of the best looking BMW's they've ever made.

Now my head is spinning and it doesn't help that I'm one of the most indecisive people on the face of this earth.

I will have a daily driver regardless of which car I end up purchasing.