Close

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)

1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No

Review of JAWS Motorsport E60 M5 / S85 tune with dynojet dyno - 488 whp

First off, I would like to thank Jonas for being very professional and being extremely prompt in responding to my emails,text messages and phone calls regardless of the time difference.

The simple process you will go through ( I have no mechanical experience anyone can do this):

1. Upon purchasing the product you will receive the programmer and you will need a windows based computer to connect the programmer and update the software of the programmer as well as install the software on the computer.

2. Next, you will need to connect the OBD cable to your car to obtain your car file by simply following the step by step instruction that is displayed on the programmer. In my case, i was given three options: 07842121,07842502, and my VIN number. I SELECTED my VIN.

3. Your Ecu should be writing on your programmer and should be done in minutes. You will go back to your computer and open the software and download it. Select the file and send it over to Jonas to his email.

5. Follow the steps above to upload the file from your email and to your car. Don't forget to Select Your VIN as the option.

If you have Stock air box Follow these instructions:
    1. Remove the two MAF airflow sensor it is clearly visible with two screws on each sensor it can be removed along with removing the clips to access the air box.

2. Inside the air boxes you will find trumpets inside of them is a net that should be removed.

3. Remove the MAF sensor on each side and block the hole. ( I just disconnected the sensor plug and left the sensors in there will run to hardware store to block it tomorrow)

4. Replace the trumpet and air boxes.

You are done!

The POWER expereience:

My Vehicle Had a TUNE on it already and has every bolt on possible such as headers, Pulley, agency power exhaust no cats or resonators.