Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Rep Points
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

1 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No

NEW TO BIMMERS!!!

Whats up Enthusiast!

So as you can tell i am a noob when it comes to these beautiful machines. I am a EX-honda enthusiast that is looking for bigger and better things. And now that my piggy bank has grown substantially i am now able to purchase my dream 335i.

Why the 335?
    I was recently driving down the street going to a business meeting. I saw a stock blue 335i and for some reason fell immediately in love! The sheer sight of it gliding on the pavement, cutting through the 45 mph wind. So when i got home i immediately googled pictures of this machine. looking at every picture with an interest i think i will never have for any other car. I looked at the reviews of it, the engine size, the features, I became a fanatic of this model! Now your probably thinking great what does this kid have to say next? or what the hell is this kid thinking of doing to this car? Well thats what im here to ask all of you!

My plans.
    Originally i was going to put some nice tuner style rims on it, lower it a couple inches and add a decent lip. But now i want an AERO-MONSTER. Beastly stance, engine mods, and a sound that simply will make a woman wet from around the block. I want horsepower and agility, acceleration and stability. So now that i have a base to work off of, im asking for the help of you fellow enthusiast as to what to add to my list, or i should say where to start. I know its going to take time, money, and patience. Coming from building a 400 horsepower 1991 honda civic sedan with just a single cam engine, i know the fundamentals of adding horsepower and maintaining reliability. so it cant be that different from what i have done, just a lot pricier.
    So in saying that where do i start?

I would like to start with:

Wheels ( really digging the Interads )
    body add-ons
    suspension
    engine bolt-ons