Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: JB4?

Rep Points
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Yes Reputation No

JB4?

I figured I would post on these boards, everybody is so Procede or COBB biased on E90...
    I have been running COBB for almost 2 months now. I love the tune, and I love the power!
    COBB 93 octane pulls just slightly on a JB4 map 2Click here to enlarge

However, since I will be running full bolt ons including a complete straight pipe exhaust I really would like to take full advantage of those things this summer, rather then waiting for cobb to come out with stage 2...

People on E90 say piggy backs are crap, they only increase boost and timing but truly don't tune your car appropriately for all parameters ETC...
    What can JB4 truly do for me? How will it run.
    Does Map 2 still adjust to your mods? I remember someone told me you have to do several pulls fro it to adjust? Would it be possible to increase boost slightly over and above map 2 since I have straight pipes and FMIC, BOV, Charge pipe, DCI intake catless DP's etc?

Will I need to log regularily? I'm not computer savvy or map savvy, I was hoping I could run the map which would give me the most power and forget about it.

Hows the self adjusting tune at altitude?

What numbers can I expect on a dyno jet with the following mods
    AFE DCI
    AA Catless DP's
    AMS Intercooler
    ER Charge pipe
    Tial Q Blow off valve

2.5" Straight pipe exhaust, * each pipe is turbo back *

I'm on the fence about selling COBB and purchasing JB-4
    I want to make sure my car runs safely, however I would really like to hit that 400+ whp mark.. My car is starting to feel slow to me, and I just spent 2500 on additional bolt ons * not including instillation *

Future mods ----> I don't plan on ever running meth... I will purchase larger turbos next year, possibly RB

With the maps, are they regularily being updated?