Close

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 96
  1. #26
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Deland, FL
    Posts
    165
    Rep Points
    273.0
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Nice numbers George, kinda sad to hear its not with NickG tuning anymore though.

  2. #27
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    275
    Rep Points
    120.2
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Why don't you dyno your M3 in L.I and then come dyno for FREE on my dyno to compare and get the illusion of the "Magic Dyno" out of your head ?

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    5,159
    Rep Points
    526.1
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    6



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by ICS Performance Click here to enlarge
    Why don't you dyno your M3 in L.I and then come dyno for FREE on my dyno to compare and get the illusion of the "Magic Dyno" out of your head ?
    If the car in question is ur's my car isn't even tuned at the moment never mind together, but I may do that. With that said if everything is the same dynojet to dynojet whp difference should only be 3-7whp if both are setup the same with the same correction factors.
    Click here to enlargeClick here to enlarge

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,125
    Rep Points
    31,300.6
    Mentioned
    2055 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    314


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by ICS Performance Click here to enlarge
    Why don't you dyno your M3 in L.I and then come dyno for FREE on my dyno to compare and get the illusion of the "Magic Dyno" out of your head ?
    Because this would not remove the variable of your control of your own dyno. Not saying anything shady is going on but if there was you would be able to change that factor on your own dyno yourself. That is why the only way to confirm and remove all doubt would be to take the vehicle in question to an independent dyno.

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,125
    Rep Points
    31,300.6
    Mentioned
    2055 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    314


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Bimmerdude Click here to enlarge
    Nice numbers George, kinda sad to hear its not with NickG tuning anymore though.
    How come?

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    275
    Rep Points
    120.2
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    There is no adjust-ability on a Dynojet... Do your home work Buddy !

  7. #32
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,125
    Rep Points
    31,300.6
    Mentioned
    2055 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    314


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by ICS Performance Click here to enlarge
    There is no adjust-ability on a Dynojet... Do your home work Buddy !
    I know there isn't but there are other things that could be done to skew results at least from what operators have told me.

    I'm not saying anything is going on or anything like that only that others seem to have suggested it. Due to that, I highlighted the variable that if the goal was to disprove this assertion if desired that would be an issue. That is all...

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    275
    Rep Points
    120.2
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    It's been proven many times, a run file says it all... The Dynojet is easy, strap the car, make the pass... no more o less, no correction factor or setting of that sort is available on a Dynojet.

  9. #34
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,125
    Rep Points
    31,300.6
    Mentioned
    2055 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    314


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by ICS Performance Click here to enlarge
    It's been proven many times, a run file says it all... The Dynojet is easy, strap the car, make the pass... no more o less, no correction factor or setting of that sort is available on a Dynojet.
    With all due respect, sometimes a third party dyno is necessary to verify claims and your desire to not stray from your own dyno does create some doubt. Alleviating it is easy like GG did suggest but you wish to keep things on your terms/grounds so to speak.

    Dynojets are the hardest to manipulate and most consistent, I definitely agree with you.

  10. #35
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    275
    Rep Points
    120.2
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    I have done this with 1320's Dyno which has read higher, I have compared it to Nick G's Dynojet in FL which is a few HP Difference, I have Compared it To Proven Performance Dyno also

    Been There Done that.

  11. #36
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,125
    Rep Points
    31,300.6
    Mentioned
    2055 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    314


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by ICS Performance Click here to enlarge
    I have done this with 1320's Dyno which has read higher, I have compared it to Nick G's Dynojet in FL which is a few HP Difference, I have Compared it To Proven Performance Dyno also

    Been There Done that.
    I do not doubt you, but those that do are likely not to take this post as proof.

    No big deal, keep up the great work George that car is strong.

  12. #37
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    5,159
    Rep Points
    526.1
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    6



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by ICS Performance Click here to enlarge
    I have done this with 1320's Dyno which has read higher, I have compared it to Nick G's Dynojet in FL which is a few HP Difference, I have Compared it To Proven Performance Dyno also

    Been There Done that.
    Have you taken this car to the track George? Trap speed shows alot as well.
    Click here to enlargeClick here to enlarge

  13. #38
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    275
    Rep Points
    120.2
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    I hear you Sticky, but with all do respect those who doubt me can go "$#@! Themselves" no more no less.

  14. #39
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    522
    Rep Points
    122.9
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    0 out of 1 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No
    so...

    S52 FTMFW

    read it and weep bishes

  15. #40
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    275
    Rep Points
    120.2
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Ya man it's Actually a 3.0 S52 Crank, S52 Rods, 84.5 MM Pistons Frankenstein Engine.

  16. #41
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    5,159
    Rep Points
    526.1
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    6



    Reputation: Yes | No
    The numbers are impressive yes. Track times will tell us much more. Is that in the works George?
    Click here to enlargeClick here to enlarge

  17. #42
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    1,716
    Rep Points
    826.2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    9


    Reputation: Yes | No
    I can vouch for George that his dyno is not inflated... I work right near his shop and live near proven performance and a car will put down similar numbers... George can I walk over and check it out one morning?
    JB4LIFE

  18. #43
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Deland, FL
    Posts
    165
    Rep Points
    273.0
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    3


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    How come?
    Its easier to make big power on the Tec3 because its setup for it, but I like the MS41.1 computer, and I like seeing the limits pushed on it. However, spark probabyl becomes an issue above 600 whp on the stock ECU.

  19. #44
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    4,608
    Rep Points
    3,236.6
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    33


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Making these numbers on pump is not hard if the motor is designed for lots of boost. Just lower the compression and stroke it and bam, you have a ton of power on 93 octane, it will be laggy; but the numbers shouldnt lie.
    Some people live long, meaningful lives.

    Other people eat shit and die.

    I'm not racist, I hate everybody equally; especially fat people.


    Click here to enlarge

  20. #45
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    5,159
    Rep Points
    526.1
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    6



    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Bimmerdude Click here to enlarge
    Its easier to make big power on the Tec3 because its setup for it, but I like the MS41.1 computer, and I like seeing the limits pushed on it. However, spark probabyl becomes an issue above 600 whp on the stock ECU.
    + 1
    Click here to enlargeClick here to enlarge

  21. #46
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    275
    Rep Points
    120.2
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by mazdaspeed6 Click here to enlarge
    I can vouch for George that his dyno is not inflated... I work right near his shop and live near proven performance and a car will put down similar numbers... George can I walk over and check it out one morning?
    Ya man by all means, you don't need an invitation to visit.

  22. #47
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    FU
    Posts
    1,056
    Rep Points
    -451.8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    How come?
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Bimmerdude Click here to enlarge
    Its easier to make big power on the Tec3 because its setup for it, but I like the MS41.1 computer, and I like seeing the limits pushed on it. However, spark probabyl becomes an issue above 600 whp on the stock ECU.
    Spark can be a problem, sure, but I think there may be another reason for Tec3 being used?

    I have this "feeling" that George and Nick are not as "toight loyke toigahs" anymore. Click here to enlarge
    Click here to enlarge
    www
    milkt org

  23. #48
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    522
    Rep Points
    122.9
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    2


    1 out of 2 members liked this post. Reputation: Yes | No

  24. #49
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
    Posts
    3,053
    Rep Points
    1,236.6
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    13


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Can we get a dyno chart? Boost and A/F trace would be nice.


    Great numbers ICS!

  25. #50
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    117,125
    Rep Points
    31,300.6
    Mentioned
    2055 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    314


    Reputation: Yes | No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by SlicktopTTZ Click here to enlarge
    Can we get a dyno chart? Boost and A/F trace would be nice.


    Great numbers ICS!
    Yes, someone please post the chart!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •