Close

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Rep Points
    1.0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No

    firmer shift reprogramming

    Hey Terry, any programming jb4 preferred out there for firmer shifts for us auto guys? I'm an old ls1 vet guy that was using hptuner to do so then eventually changed the valve body(shift kit) to make it firmer(really barking) or does bmw have a drivetrain pcm? hmmm some new ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    199
    Rep Points
    343.3
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    4


    3 out of 3 members liked this post. Yes Reputation No
    To reset your auto tranny insert the key press start button so all dash lights are on but not the engine. Press gas pedal all the way for 25 seconds then start your car and enjoy your new tranny.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    118,818
    Rep Points
    31,802.8
    Mentioned
    2085 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    319


    Yes Reputation No
    Don't think anyone has any 335 automatic specific tranny software.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    13,485
    Rep Points
    58.0
    Mentioned
    318 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    0


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by Sticky Click here to enlarge
    Don't think anyone has any 335 automatic specific tranny software.
    will have info shortly.. not on software side, but hardware side Click here to enlarge

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Simi Valley, CA
    Posts
    8,065
    Rep Points
    9,037.0
    Mentioned
    637 Post(s)
    Rep Power
    91


    Yes Reputation No
    Click here to enlarge Originally Posted by rays 335 Click here to enlarge
    Hey Terry, any programming jb4 preferred out there for firmer shifts for us auto guys? I'm an old ls1 vet guy that was using hptuner to do so then eventually changed the valve body(shift kit) to make it firmer(really barking) or does bmw have a drivetrain pcm? hmmm some new ?
    I would love to but none of that runs through the DME with this platform. Click here to enlarge

    If I had the choice first thing I'd do is lower the shift points by 500rpm across the board.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •